Upcoming events

VISITORS ARE WELCOME AT ALL THE EVENTS LISTED BELOW AS THEY ARE EITHER PUBLIC SHOWS OR ORGANISATIONS OPEN TO NON-MEMBERS. I HAVE INCLUDED TICKET AND CONTACT INFORMATION WHERE I HAVE IT.

 

I HOST A LANCASHIRE DIALECT READING CIRCLE IN EUXTON LIBRARY EVERY MONDAY MORNING. 10.30 – 11.30. ALL WELCOME – FREE.

Wednesday 13th February Edwin Waugh Society Meeting, Rochdale 7.30
Fri 15th February Wigan Ramblers Barn Dance with The Millstone Band.
Mon 18th February Rainford Heritage Group, Junction Inn. 7.30pm

Mon 4th March Lytham St Annes U3A, – talk on the Lancashire Cotton Famine.

Tues 5th March Bamford & Norden Women’s Club – talk on the Lancashire Cotton Famine.

Weds 13th March Edwin Waugh Society meeting, Rochdale

Friday 15th March Ceilidh with The Riot Band, St Agnes Church Hall, Eccleston.

Tues 19th March Edwin Waugh Society Supper do. Rochdale

Lancashire Society AGM, 8.00pm, in “Th’Insty”, Euxton War Memorial Club 8.00pm.

Sun 24th March Bancroft Mill Engine Museum, Barlick, First Steaming of the Year – All Afternoon!

Tues 26th March Halliwell Local History Society, Bolton. Talk on the Lancashire Cotton Famine.

Weds 10th April edwin Waugh Society meeting, Rochdale

Thurs 11th April Evening, on Salford Radio with Mark Dowding.

Fri 12th April Lancashire Night with Mark Dowding at Lock & Quay pub, Botany Bay, Chorley

Sat 20th April  Ryburn Ceilidh at Waring Green#

Fri 26th April Astley Bridge Conservative Club, Variety Show!

Tues 30 April Daisy Nook Garden Centre, Failsworth, 10.30am

 

 

Bookmark the permalink.